Before choosing a part
Compatibility essentials
Start with these documented details. Read the requirements with each answer before choosing a needle, bobbin or foot.
- Manufacturer accessory group
The April 2026 introduction table lists DC3018 in Janome accessory category D, with internal model-type code 843.
Requirements and sources →- Foot attachment
- Foot holder / mount
The separate foot holder is fastened to the presser bar with a setscrew. Switch off and unplug before fitting or removing parts, and use the correct foot for the stitch. This description does not identify a replacement holder or adapter.
Requirements and sources →- Needle sizes by fabric and use
Examples from the manual: its medium-weight flannel/muslin group lists Universal 14 (90); denim/sailcloth/ticking lists Denim 16 (100). Other fabrics have separate rows—this is not a universal size range. Switch off and unplug before changing a needle; read the full chart and the needle-change warning, including its unclear step order.
Requirements and sources →The separate accessory catalog recommends Blue Tip 200-346-007, size 75/11 with a ball point, for embroidery and general sewing including knits. This is a catalog recommendation, not a formal or exclusive needle-system designation.
Requirements and sources →
Not yet confirmed here: Foot interface / generation, Bobbin type / class, Bobbin diameter, Bobbin height, Hook type, Needle system / designation, Maximum stitch / zigzag width, Bobbin loading direction. What is still to confirm →
Accessory groups refer to the named catalog and category. A shared group or snap-on attachment does not mean every accessory fits.
Model & names
- Model
- Janome DC3018
Other names, regional versions and related models have not been confirmed here. A shared manual, product line or accessory group does not identify the machine's family.
What do you need help with?
Which needle styles and sizes does the manual list for each fabric group?
Before you use this answer
Keep each original fabric, thread and needle pairing and all source conditions; no unconditional size/point permission or cross-model needle equivalence.
Documents and page references →How do the supplied foot and separate foot holder attach?
Before you use this answer
Exact included pin/groove and setscrew mechanism; retain all original safety conditions. This does not prove every snap-on foot, holder or adapter fits.
Documents and page references →How do I load the bobbin?
Before you use this answer
Follow the full illustrated procedure. Loading direction does not identify a replacement bobbin.
Documents and page references →How do I change the needle or foot safely?
Before you use this answer
Read the power-off and disconnection conditions with each procedure; no generic foot or needle fit is established.
Documents and page references →What width and length settings does this edition show for Pattern 07 with Zigzag Foot A?
Before you use this answer
Pattern07/FootA control values and presets only; not a universal maximum, other-stitch envelope or accessory-fit claim.
Documents and page references →What does the owner-care section say about cleaning and reassembling the hook race?
Before you use this answer
Use the complete original power-isolation, disassembly, cleaning and reassembly instructions; a short answer does not authorize mechanical/electrical service or supersede diagrams.
Documents and page references →More questions (13)
How do I lower and raise the feed dogs?
Before you use this answer
Read the original operating conditions and full illustrated DC3018 procedure with this answer. This feed-dog instruction does not establish accessory fit.
Documents and page references →Which needle and thread ranges does this manual give for the automatic threader?
Before you use this answer
Read the highest-needle, power-off and lowered-foot conditions before the full illustrated DC3018 procedure. The recommended ranges do not establish an exclusive needle system or replacement fit.
Documents and page references →Which tools does the September 2023 cord-guide bulletin describe, and what fit details remain unresolved?
Before you use this answer
This bulletin describes tools for the cord-guide task. It does not settle general twin-needle or pintuck-foot fit.
Documents and page references →What cord diameters do the two guides accommodate?
Before you use this answer
These measurements describe guide cord capacity, rather than a needle-size or stitch-width limit.
Documents and page references →Where does the bulletin describe the cord guide attaching?
Before you use this answer
The guide attachment description concerns the bobbin cover; the machine’s general foot mounting interface is a separate question.
Documents and page references →Which separate OEM accessory bulletin names the DC3018 and guide reference?
Before you use this answer
This dated Australian accessory bulletin has its own exact recorded model and item scope.
Documents and page references →Which Janome accessory category includes DC3018?
Before you use this answer
The category describes this edition’s application scheme; its mixed width heading is not this machine’s maximum width.
Documents and page references →How does Janome classify the DC3018 shank?
Before you use this answer
Read the literal OEM classification and recorded limits; standardized mount/adapter geometry and aftermarket fit remain separate.
Documents and page references →Does the catalog list AcuFeed for DC3018?
Before you use this answer
Read the exact edition’s status; optional walking-foot applications and other feed features remain separate.
Documents and page references →Which pintucking foot set is cataloged for DC3018?
Before you use this answer
Check both ordered citations and the complete two-foot set, item and package conditions.
Documents and page references →Which cord guide is listed, and what is its bobbin-system restriction?
Before you use this answer
Keep the named-model row and item-local bobbin-system restriction; do not infer machine-wide bobbin architecture.
Documents and page references →Which circular attachment is listed, and what is its bobbin-system restriction?
Before you use this answer
Keep the named-model row and item-local bobbin-system restriction; do not infer unrestricted procedures or aftermarket fit.
Documents and page references →Which wide table is listed, and what model-code qualification applies?
Before you use this answer
Keep the named-model row and complete package/model-code qualification; do not infer aliases or unconditional variant fit.
Documents and page references →Needle, bobbin & presser-foot details
Read the model-specific requirements with each answer before choosing parts.
Needle
Needle insertion
- The manual says to raise the needle with the up/down button and lower the foot, with the power off and disconnected before replacement. This statement does not identify a formal needle system.
- Exact JanomeDC3018 only; see full cited illustrated procedure. Source access does not grant PDF redistribution or sale.
Insert needle flat side toward rear, fully against stopper pin; firmly tighten clamp screw.
Sources and pages
Threader guidance
- Works-well recommendation, not exclusive compatibility limit. Raise needle highest by handwheel toward operator; switch off; lower foot.
- Exact JanomeDC3018 only; see full cited illustrated procedure. Source access does not grant PDF redistribution or sale.
Automatic threader works well with threads #50-90 and needles #11-16, as well as blue tipped needle.
Sources and pages
System
Not yet verifiedFormal needle system not established.
Needle styles and sizes · fabric and task limits
Read limits before choosing a needle
- Keep each recommendation tied to its individual fabric, weight and needle-style row. These rows do not establish a global size range, a formal needle system, a current-brand recommendation or needle substitutions.
- Turn the power switch OFF and disconnect the machine from the power supply before replacing the needle. The source caution also gives needle-button and presser-foot-position directions, with ambiguous ordering relative to power isolation. This recommendation table does not resolve that ambiguity or supply a replacement sequence. Consult the original procedure.
- For Janome DC3018 and this 39-page manufacturer manual only. Its edition and date are not confirmed. The PDF is private and may not be redistributed or sold. Use the complete cited instructions, diagrams and safety guidance.
- Very Light: chiffon/georgette/fine lace/organdy/net/tulle — Universal: 9 (65); Ball Point: 9 (65)
- Light: batiste/voile/lawn/pure silk/crepe de Chine/sheer crepe/chambray/handkerchief linen/gingham/challis/percale/wool crepe/peau de soie/taffeta/satin/silk surah/satin-backed crepe/Qiana — Blue Tipped Needle: 11 (75); Universal: 11 (75) or 12 (80)
- Light: single knits/jersey/swimwear/tricot — Blue Tipped Needle: 11 (75); Ball Point: 11 (75)
- Light: leather/suede — Wedge Point Leather Needle: 11 (75)
- Medium: flannel/velour/velvet/muslin/velveteen/poplin/corduroy/broadcloth/linen/chintz/gabardine/felt/terry/burlap/quilted fabrics — Universal: 14 (90)
- Medium: synthetic and natural double knits/stretch velour/stretch terry/sweater knits — Ball Point: 14 (90)
- Medium: leather/vinyl/suede — Wedge Point Leather Needle: 14 (90)
- Heavy: denim/sailcloth/ticking — Denim Needle: 16 (100)
- Heavy: double-faced wool/heavy coating/fake fur/drapery fabrics — Universal: 16 (100)
- Heavy: leather/suede — Wedge Point Leather Needle: 16 (100) or 18 (110)
- Very Heavy: canvas/duck/upholstery fabrics — Universal: 16 (100)
- topstitching for special finishes — Topstitching Needle: 14 (90)
Sources and pages
Types sizes and use
- Janome lists DC3018 in category D and this needle item in that category in the same catalog. This is a catalog recommendation. BP is printed as a package label but is not explained.
- No formal or exclusive universal needle system, substitute needle, twin-needle spacing, plate clearance or all-fabric recommendation inferred. Retain existing material-conditioned chart and manual power-off/unplug safety.
- April 2026 introduction table; whole-document revision not established. Source access does not authorize PDF distribution or sale.
Janome’s catalog lists Blue Tip needle 200-346-007 for category D, which includes DC3018. It describes Blue Tip as size 75/11 with a ball point tip, for embroidery and general sewing including knit fabrics.
Sources and pages
Bobbin
Insertion thread direction
- Physical2 safety requires switch off for bobbin threading. Loading/insertion does not establish bobbin class/part number.
- Exact JanomeDC3018 only; see full cited illustrated procedure. Source access does not grant PDF redistribution or sale.
Thread runs counterclockwise; guide through front notch then left between tension-spring blades and lightly into side notch; draw about10cm/4in rearward and replace cover.
Sources and pages
Class or fit
Not yet verifiedNo standardized bobbin class/part number/substitution established.
OEM part number
- Janome lists DC3018 in category D and this item in that category. The introduction table is dated April 2026; the whole catalog’s revision is not confirmed. This is the global English-language catalog.
- NP is printed as a package label but is not explained; “single” is printed separately. This listing does not establish Class 15/A-style, dimensions, bobbin case or hook design, interchangeable replacements, replacement of an older part or the contents of a seller’s pack.
- Do not equate dealer-parts-book 102261000 with 102-261-103 or infer compatibility from dimensions. Existing bobbin unknowns remain for their broader claims.
Janome’s catalog lists plastic bobbin 102-261-103 (single) for category D, which includes DC3018.
Sources and pages
Attachment procedure
- Switch off and unplug before fitting or removing parts. Use the correct foot for the selected stitch; the wrong foot can break the needle. These instructions do not identify a shank standard, accessory category or a generic replacement part.
- Exact JanomeDC3018 only; see full cited illustrated procedure. Source access does not grant PDF redistribution or sale.
Raise needle/foot and press red rear holder button to release foot; align foot pin beneath holder groove and lower holder to attach.
Sources and pages
Standardized fit
Not yet verifiedNo standardized shank or generic aftermarket fit established.
OEM accessory category
- For Janome DC3018 only, using the manufacturer document and pages cited here. These references do not cover related models, other model names, a seller’s individual item, another needle system or generic replacement bobbins and feet.
- Category D includes computer models with 7 mm/5 mm width; its heading is not an exact per-model maximum, needle permission, bobbin class or standardized mounting geometry.
The April 2026 introduction table lists DC3018 in Janome accessory category D, with internal model-type code 843.
Sources and pages
Presser-foot shank · cited catalog
- For Janome DC3018 only, using the manufacturer document and pages cited here. These references do not cover related models, other model names, a seller’s individual item, another needle system or generic replacement bobbins and feet.
- This is the OEM catalog classification only; measured presser-bar geometry, holder/adapter and aftermarket fit remain unestablished.
The catalog classifies the DC3018 category D row as Low shank.
Sources and pages
Pintucking two-foot set · OEM catalog
- For Janome DC3018 only, using the manufacturer document and pages cited here. These references do not cover related models, other model names, a seller’s individual item, another needle system or generic replacement bobbins and feet.
- Janome lists DC3018 under the category containing this item. BP is printed as a package label, but its meaning is not explained. This listing does not specify a twin-needle size or a sewing procedure. The separate single-foot and 9 mm entries are outside this reference.
The catalog lists OEM 200-317-009, a set of two pintucking feet (narrow grooved and wide grooved), for category D, which includes DC3018.
Sources and pages
Pintucking cord guide · OEM catalog
- For Janome DC3018 only, using the manufacturer document and pages cited here. These references do not cover related models, other model names, a seller’s individual item, another needle system or generic replacement bobbins and feet.
- The item listing says it does not support the Easy Set Bobbin System. This restriction applies to the attachment; it does not identify the machine’s bobbin design. BP is printed but not explained. This listing does not approve a replacement bobbin cover or transfer compatibility to another part.
The catalog directly lists DC3018, model-type code 843, under pintucking cord guide OEM 200-324-009.
Sources and pages
Circular attachment · OEM catalog
- For Janome DC3018 only, using the manufacturer document and pages cited here. These references do not cover related models, other model names, a seller’s individual item, another needle system or generic replacement bobbins and feet.
- The item listing says it does not support the Easy Set Bobbin System. This restriction applies to the attachment; it does not identify the machine’s bobbin design. BP is printed but not explained. Read the full sewing instructions separately; replacement-foot fit has not been confirmed.
The catalog directly lists DC3018, model-type code 843, under circular attachment OEM 202-107-000.
Sources and pages
Wide extension table · OEM catalog
- For Janome DC3018 only, using the manufacturer document and pages cited here. These references do not cover related models, other model names, a seller’s individual item, another needle system or generic replacement bobbins and feet.
- The listing’s 843H/C code and version restriction still applies. CB is printed as a package label, but its meaning is not explained. Neither identifies another model name, a bobbin class or compatibility with every version.
The catalog directly lists DC3018 for extra wide table OEM 491-701-013, with internal model-type code 843H/C.
Sources and pages
Attachment mount mechanism
- Turn the power switch OFF and unplug the machine before attaching or removing parts. Use the proper presser foot for the selected pattern; the wrong foot can break the needle.
- This card does not establish a standardized pin width, shank dimensions, adapters, aftermarket fit, compatibility across brands or fit for a particular item. Separate classification evidence remains independent.
- For Janome DC3018 and this 39-page manufacturer manual only. Its edition and date are not confirmed. The PDF is private and may not be redistributed or sold. Use the complete cited instructions, diagrams and safety guidance.
The supplied foot pin fits beneath the holder groove for snap-on attachment. The separate holder is secured by a setscrew through its hole into the threaded presser-bar hole.
Sources and pages
Pintuck guide task tools 2023
- The September 2023 Janome Australia bulletin names DC3018 in its second 200324009 (BP) row. The neighboring 202213000 / ESB / 9 mm / 7 mm and 503813008 rows are outside this reference. It does not establish other models, a seller’s individual item, shank type, bobbin or hook design, needle system or the machine’s maximum width. BP is printed but not explained. The bulletin describes tools for this task; it does not identify a compatible presser-foot article, needle system, twin-needle spacing or needle-plate clearance. It is not a complete sewing procedure or approval for twin needles on the machine. Follow the current manual’s safety guidance and check the specific tools and plate clearance separately.
The September2023 bulletin describes a pintuck foot and twin needle as tools used with the pintucking cord guide.
Sources and pages
Pintuck guide cord capacity 2023
- The September 2023 Janome Australia bulletin names DC3018 in its second 200324009 (BP) row. The neighboring 202213000 / ESB / 9 mm / 7 mm and 503813008 rows are outside this reference. It does not establish other models, a seller’s individual item, shank type, bobbin or hook design, needle system or the machine’s maximum width. BP is printed but not explained. These cord sizes apply to this guide only. They do not give a machine-wide fabric or needle limit, approve another guide or identify what a seller’s pack contains.
The bulletin describes two guides in the set: one for cord up to1.5mm diameter, the other for1.5–2.5mm diameter.
Sources and pages
Pintuck guide attachment location 2023
- The September 2023 Janome Australia bulletin names DC3018 in its second 200324009 (BP) row. The neighboring 202213000 / ESB / 9 mm / 7 mm and 503813008 rows are outside this reference. It does not establish other models, a seller’s individual item, shank type, bobbin or hook design, needle system or the machine’s maximum width. BP is printed but not explained. This describes where the guide attaches for this task. It does not identify a replacement bobbin cover, bobbin class, hook orientation, shank or foot attachment, and it is not a sewing procedure.
The bulletin describes the pintucking cord guide as attached to a clear plastic bobbin cover.
Sources and pages
Specifications & documented facts
Specifications apply to the named model and document edition. Read any setup, fabric or safety requirements with the answer.
Feed & fabric control
Drop feed operation
- Regular sewing needs feed dog up; turn handwheel toward operator to check after setting lever up.
- Exact JanomeDC3018 only; see full cited illustrated procedure. Source access does not grant PDF redistribution or sale.
Right lowers feed dog for button sewing etc.; left raises when machine starts.
Sources and pages
AcuFeed status · cited catalog
- For Janome DC3018 only, using the manufacturer document and pages cited here. These references do not cover related models, other model names, a seller’s individual item, another needle system or generic replacement bobbins and feet.
- Edition-specific table entry; no conclusion about other feed features, siblings or compatible third-party attachments.
The DC3018 category D row marks AcuFeed system No.
Sources and pages
Performance & stitch capabilities
Zigzag width control value
- These are the control readings shown in this manual; no units are printed. They do not establish the maximum stitch width in millimetres or safe clearance for every machine, needle and foot combination.
- The width paragraph calls the adjustment “stitch length”, while the heading, diagram and plus/minus text refer to width. This wording conflict remains unresolved. This short answer is not a corrected, complete operating procedure.
- For Janome DC3018 and this 39-page manufacturer manual only. Its edition and date are not confirmed. The PDF is private and may not be redistributed or sold. Use the complete cited instructions, diagrams and safety guidance.
For Pattern 07 with Zigzag Foot A, the width control displays 0.0–7.0, with a preset of 5.0. The separate length control displays 0.0–5.0, with a preset of 2.0.
Sources and pages
Care
Bobbin holder and hook-race care
- Turn the power switch OFF AND unplug the machine before cleaning. Do not dismantle it beyond what this owner-care section describes.
- This short reference does not replace the complete illustrated removal and reassembly procedure. It establishes no lubrication guidance, hook classification, part substitution or broader service authority.
- For Janome DC3018 and this 39-page manufacturer manual only. Its edition and date are not confirmed. The PDF is private and may not be redistributed or sold. Use the complete cited instructions, diagrams and safety guidance.
The owner-care section describes brushing the bobbin holder, feed dog and hook race, then cleaning the race with a soft, dry cloth; a vacuum cleaner is optional. For reassembly, it places the bobbin-holder knob next to the stopper and aligns the needle-plate pins with the holes before tightening the setscrew. Afterwards, check that the needle and presser foot are attached.
Sources and pages
Documents
Pintuck accessory bulletin 2023
- The September 2023 Janome Australia bulletin names DC3018 in its second 200324009 (BP) row. The neighboring 202213000 / ESB / 9 mm / 7 mm and 503813008 rows are outside this reference. It does not establish other models, a seller’s individual item, shank type, bobbin or hook design, needle system or the machine’s maximum width. BP is printed but not explained. This is an accessory/task bulletin, rather than an instruction, service or illustrated parts manual. Listing the document does not give permission to redistribute it or prove it replaces an older document.
A separate one-page Janome Australia Accessory of the Month bulletin dated September2023 explicitly lists DC3018 for pintucking cord guide200324009(BP).
Sources and pages
Part numbers & accessories
These are manufacturer part references. A drawing or matching number alone does not confirm that a replacement from a seller fits. Check the model-specific listing and restrictions.
Manufacturer catalog references are listed below. Replacement compatibility has not been checked.
Items listed for this model in the OEM accessory catalog
These conditional catalog references use the exact named-model row or the ordered model → category → item evidence. Keep every edition, item, package and exclusion condition. They do not establish machine-wide bobbin architecture, measured mount geometry, replacement procedure or a seller’s offered-unit fit.
Pintucking two-foot set · OEM catalog
- For Janome DC3018 only, using the manufacturer document and pages cited here. These references do not cover related models, other model names, a seller’s individual item, another needle system or generic replacement bobbins and feet.
- Janome lists DC3018 under the category containing this item. BP is printed as a package label, but its meaning is not explained. This listing does not specify a twin-needle size or a sewing procedure. The separate single-foot and 9 mm entries are outside this reference.
The catalog lists OEM 200-317-009, a set of two pintucking feet (narrow grooved and wide grooved), for category D, which includes DC3018.
Full catalog answer and all conditions →
Janome Global Sewing Machine Accessories Catalog · Whole-document revision not established; introduction table dated Apr. 2026 · PDF page 7 · printed page 5 · Janome Global Sewing Machine Accessories Catalog · Whole-document revision not established; introduction table dated Apr. 2026 · PDF page 25 · printed page 23
Pintucking cord guide · OEM catalog
- For Janome DC3018 only, using the manufacturer document and pages cited here. These references do not cover related models, other model names, a seller’s individual item, another needle system or generic replacement bobbins and feet.
- The item listing says it does not support the Easy Set Bobbin System. This restriction applies to the attachment; it does not identify the machine’s bobbin design. BP is printed but not explained. This listing does not approve a replacement bobbin cover or transfer compatibility to another part.
The catalog directly lists DC3018, model-type code 843, under pintucking cord guide OEM 200-324-009.
Full catalog answer and all conditions →
Janome Global Sewing Machine Accessories Catalog · Whole-document revision not established; introduction table dated Apr. 2026 · PDF page 25 · printed page 23 · Accessory of the Month — Pintucking Cord Guides · September2023 printed heading · PDF page 1
Circular attachment · OEM catalog
- For Janome DC3018 only, using the manufacturer document and pages cited here. These references do not cover related models, other model names, a seller’s individual item, another needle system or generic replacement bobbins and feet.
- The item listing says it does not support the Easy Set Bobbin System. This restriction applies to the attachment; it does not identify the machine’s bobbin design. BP is printed but not explained. Read the full sewing instructions separately; replacement-foot fit has not been confirmed.
The catalog directly lists DC3018, model-type code 843, under circular attachment OEM 202-107-000.
Full catalog answer and all conditions →
Janome Global Sewing Machine Accessories Catalog · Whole-document revision not established; introduction table dated Apr. 2026 · PDF page 37 · printed page 35
Wide extension table · OEM catalog
- For Janome DC3018 only, using the manufacturer document and pages cited here. These references do not cover related models, other model names, a seller’s individual item, another needle system or generic replacement bobbins and feet.
- The listing’s 843H/C code and version restriction still applies. CB is printed as a package label, but its meaning is not explained. Neither identifies another model name, a bobbin class or compatibility with every version.
The catalog directly lists DC3018 for extra wide table OEM 491-701-013, with internal model-type code 843H/C.
Full catalog answer and all conditions →
Janome Global Sewing Machine Accessories Catalog · Whole-document revision not established; introduction table dated Apr. 2026 · PDF page 78 · printed page 76
Check the exact model and part before ordering. Missing information does not mean a part is incompatible.
Care, setup & service references
Use the full source procedure and its safety precautions. A short referenced answer is not a substitute for service documentation or qualified electrical/mechanical repair.
Service-manual availability and service-only procedures remain unestablished unless separately cataloged and reviewed.
Coverage and source-review limits
This guide covers selected documented answers, rather than every detail about the model. It is not a new technical review or manufacturer certification. Other details remain unconfirmed.
Coverage and remaining questions
- Operating manual
- Listed below; check the edition and available link.
- Exact OEM part application
- No model-specific part application is listed here.
Still to confirm
An unanswered question does not mean a part is incompatible. We have not confirmed enough information to recommend it.
Needle — System: Formal needle system not established. Full recorded limit & conditions →
Presser foot — Standardized fit: No standardized shank or generic aftermarket fit established. Full recorded limit & conditions →
Bobbin — Class or fit: No standardized bobbin class/part number/substitution established. Full recorded limit & conditions →
Other names, regional versions, production history, further specifications and documents are not fully covered here. Their absence is not a “none exist” finding.
Next evidence targets
- The formal needle-system designation still needs confirmation from manufacturer documentation.
- Establish the exact bobbin class or OEM bobbin identifier without inferring from insertion geometry.
- Establish the standardized presser-foot interface/holder relationship without treating snap-on procedure as universal fit.
These are research questions, not claims that the missing relationship exists.
Sources and page references
Each answer links to its exact evidence passage below. Open a reference to see the document and page. These links identify the source; they do not include the full manual or its diagrams. Document access is consolidated in the OEM library above.
Document and page references (20)
Janome Global Sewing Machine Accessories Catalog
Published by Janome · Whole-document revision not established; introduction table dated Apr. 2026 · English
Checked against the document text.
Document and available links →About this document →PDF page 7 · printed page 5
Open the source document · PDF p. 7 ↗ About this document link
Applicability and edition
For Janome DC3018 only, using the manufacturer document and pages cited here. These references do not cover related models, other model names, a seller’s individual item, another needle system or generic replacement bobbins and feet.
PDF page 25 · printed page 23
Open the source document · PDF p. 25 ↗ About this document link
Applicability and edition
For Janome DC3018 only, using the manufacturer document and pages cited here. These references do not cover related models, other model names, a seller’s individual item, another needle system or generic replacement bobbins and feet.
PDF page 37 · printed page 35
Open the source document · PDF p. 37 ↗ About this document link
Applicability and edition
For Janome DC3018 only, using the manufacturer document and pages cited here. These references do not cover related models, other model names, a seller’s individual item, another needle system or generic replacement bobbins and feet.
PDF page 78 · printed page 76
Open the source document · PDF p. 78 ↗ About this document link
Applicability and edition
For Janome DC3018 only, using the manufacturer document and pages cited here. These references do not cover related models, other model names, a seller’s individual item, another needle system or generic replacement bobbins and feet.
PDF page 69 · printed page 67
Open the source document · PDF p. 69 ↗ About this document link
Applicability and edition
Exact DC3018 via same original catalog categoryD and item row explicitly includingD. Whole-page visual review; no sibling/retail-unit transfer.
PDF page 60 · printed page 58
Open the source document · PDF p. 60 ↗ About this document link
Applicability and edition
Exact DC3018 via same original catalog categoryD and item row explicitly includingD. Whole-page visual review; no sibling/retail-unit transfer.
Editorial responsibility & corrections
Alex Shick · Founder and editor. Corrections managed by Alex Shick.
This Janome DC3018 guide is based on documents, with AI assistance to organize the information. We have not tested or repaired the machine.
Check the document edition with each answer. A source review date is not a machine inspection date or a promise that the manual is the latest edition.
Contact the SewIndex team or report a correction ↗
The correction address has been tested and its monitoring confirmed. We cannot promise a response or accept every suggested change.
Report an error with the model, document and page · About SewIndex and our method
About this information
Answers come from the documents named on this page. They describe those editions, and may not cover later changes to the machine or manual.